All about aromatherapy, alternative medicine & the healing arts, beauty, & the mind-body-spirit and home. Visit us on FB: https://www.facebook.com/yellowstar.aromatherapy

Easy recipes and great tips on beating the frizzies and healthy hair tips.

  • How to Cure Frizzy Hair with Essential Oils

    4/8/2010
    Learn how to combat dry, damaged or frizzy hair with essential oils by using these tips and tricks. Includes recipes, essential oil info. and much more. Never have the frizzies again.
  • How to Use Essential Oils for Healthy Hair

    3/25/2010
    Great tips and the best essential oils to use for getting beautiful hair, whether you have dandruff, dry hair, oily hair or dull hair. Essential oils can also help with lice, flaky scalp and under active sebaceous glands.
Comments on: "How to get healthy hair and combat dry or frizzy hair with essential oils" (18)

  1. Everyone has the answer but unfortunately, unless they live in your shoes with your hair, they can not begin to answer that question. If you want complete control in a variety of ways for your thick , curly hair, go to http://www.gotfrizz.com and your question will be answered.

    • Hi victor! thanks for the comment! ;).
      Just visited your site and looked at the loc bloc product. I couldn’t find the ingredients listed anywhere on the site…
      I’d be willing to bet that there are silicone oils (dimethicone and/or cyclomethicone and others) included along with a load of synthetic ingredients.
      Users of dimethicone cream may be surprised to find that the product can actually worsen dryness, although it was formulated to moisturize. This is not necessarily a sign of ineffectiveness, but may be one of an allergic reaction that should not be ignored.
      Also, I try to give advice and or recipes with ONLY natural ingredients listed to keep it simple as possible, but your comments are much appreciated

  2. very nice blog. I really like.

    keep it up

    mischa

  3. Heya this is kind of of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs
    use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding expertise so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    • hi Katlyn, thanks for your comment! πŸ™‚ … and to answer your question; wordpress is awesome… you don’t need to know any code at all, it is so easy to use, as well as user friendly.. you’ll love creating your own blog! just pick a template that you like and start adding widgets (all under the Appearance button on left of the dashboard of your blog) once you sign up. πŸ™‚

  4. This is a topic that is close to my heart.
    .. Thank you! Where are your contact details though?

  5. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as
    long as I provide credit and sources back to your website?
    My website is in the exact same area of interest
    as yours and my visitors would definitely benefit
    from a lot of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this okay
    with you. Appreciate it!

  6. Hiya! My name is Malinda and I just wanted to say your blog is great!
    It really is funny due to the fact I use to have a blog site that
    almost had an identical url: http://yellowstaressentials.
    wordpress.com/2010/03/29/how-to-combat-dry-or-frizzy-hair-with-essential-oils/ mine was
    only a few letters different. Nonetheless, I’m a big supporter of your site and if you ever would like a guest post please email me personally at: malindacruz@gmail.com. I take pleasure in writing!

  7. Howdy, i read your blog from time to time and i own a
    similar one and i was just curious if you get
    a lot of spam feedback? If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can
    suggest? I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any help is very much appreciated.

  8. Thanks , I have just been searching for information about this topic for
    ages and

    yours is the best I have discovered till now

  9. I was more than happy to find this web site. I wanted to
    thank you for ones time for this particularly wonderful read!
    ! I definitely savored every part of it and I have you saved as a favorite to look at new information in your website.

  10. Hello there I am so happy I found your blog page, I really found you by accident,
    while I was browsing on Digg for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like
    to say cheers for a tremendous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I
    don’t have time to go through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

